Notepad on Desk

Our People

Staff

Executive Director
Tonyehn Verkitus

tonyehn@psrpa.org

Health Educator and 
Medical Advocacy Coordinator
Marie DeMarco
marie@psrpa.org
Medical Advocacy Director
Tammy Murphy

tammy@psrpa.org

Health Educator and
Campaign Coordinator
Linnea Bond

linnea@psrpa.org

Medical Advocacy Coordinator
Laura Dagley

laura@psrpa.org

Development and Communications 
Coordinator
Emily Baer
emily@psrpa.org

Bookkeeper
Briana Nicholas

briana@psrpa.org

Youth Leadership Mentor
Corey Davis

corey@psrpa.org

Board of Directors

President
Edward Ketyer, MD, FAAP
Allegheny Health Network Pediatric Institute
Treasurer
Alana Dann
Alex Bomstein, Esq

Senior Litigation Attorney

Clean Air Council

Katherine Crowe, Ph.D.

Licensed Clinical Psychologist/Co-Owner

Home for Anxiety, Repetitive Behaviors, OCD, and Related Disorders (HARBOR)

Francine Frezghi, MSN, RN

Post-Anesthesia Care Nurse

Temple University Hospital

 

Sidney Norman Kahn, MD, PhD

President, Pharmacovigilance;

Risk Management, Inc.

 

Stephanie S. Lee, MD, MPH, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Penn State College of Medicine;
Pediatrician, Penn State Health;
Community Medical Group Advisor, The Perfect Med, LLC
Robert Little, MD

Family Physician (Retired)

UPMC Pinnacle, Harrisburg

David Masur

Executive Director

Penn Environment

 

Celeen Miller

President

The Wellness Connection, Inc.

Susan Robbins, MD, MPH, FAAP

Pediatrician, Child Care Health Consultant;

Co-chair, Gun Violence Prevention Workgroup

American Public Health Association/MCH

Pouné Saberi, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Walter Tsou, MD, MPH

CPHI Adjunct Fellow;

Adjunct Professor

Department of Family Medicine & Community Health

University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Advisory Council

Tyra C. Bryant-Stephens, MD

 

Joel Chinitz, MD, MPH

Claudia Crane, RN

 

Peter DeCarlo, PhD

 

Robert Garfield, MD

Kenneth Lande, PhD

Richard Lippin, MD

 

Ruth McDermott-Levy, PhD, MPH, RN

 

David Moscatello, PhD

 

Kathleen Reeves, MD

 

George Spaeth, MD

 

Andrew Stone, MD

 

Daniel Taylor, DO

 

David Trevaskis, Esq.

 

Daniel Wolk, MD  

 

Richard Tolin, MD

 

“TO BE HOPEFUL in bad times is not just foolishly romantic. It is based on the fact that human history is a history not only of cruelty, but also of compassion, sacrifice, courage, kindness. What we choose to emphasize in this complex history will determine our lives. If we see only the worst, it destroys our capacity to do something. If we remember those times and places—and there are so many—where people have behaved magnificently, this gives us the energy to act, and at least the possibility of sending this spinning top of a world in a different direction. And if we do act, in however small a way, we don’t have to wait for some grand utopian future. The future is an infinite succession of presents, and to live now as we think human beings should live, in defiance of all that is bad around us, is itself a marvelous victory.”

— Howard Zinn, Historian, Author, Playwright, Professor, & Activist