top of page
Notepad on Desk

Our People

Staff

Executive Director
Tonyehn Verkitus

Tonyehn@psrpa.org

Advocacy Director
Tammy Murphy

Tammy@psrpa.org

Medical and
Environmental Health Writer
Laura Dagley

Laura@psrpa.org

Environment & Health
Education Director
Linnea Bond

Linnea@psrpa.org

Climate Action
Campaign Coordinator
Daniel Farmer

Daniel@psrpa.org

Environmental Chemist
Certified Optical Gas Imaging Thermographer
Christina DiGiulio
Chris@psrpa.org

Youth Leadership Mentor
Corey Davis

Bookkeeper
Briana Nicholas

Briana@psrpa.org

 Grants Project Manager
Amanda Ankner
Amanda@psrpa.org

 Communications Director
Kate Krauss
Kate@psrpa.org

Board of Directors

President
Edward Ketyer, MD, FAAP
Ned@psrpa.org
Treasurer
Alana Dann
James Baier, MD MPH

Staff Psychiatrist

 Department of Veterans Affairs

Julie Becker, MA, Ph.D., MPH
Alex Bomstein, Esq

Legal Director,

Clean Air Council

Katherine Crowe, Ph.D.

Licensed Clinical Psychologist/Co-Owner

Home for Anxiety, Repetitive Behaviors, OCD, and Related Disorders (HARBOR)

Francine Frezghi, MSN, RN

Post-Anesthesia Care Nurse

Temple University Hospital

 

Robert Little, MD

Family Physician (Retired)

UPMC Pinnacle, Harrisburg

David Masur

Executive Director

Penn Environment

 

Celeen Miller

President

The Wellness Connection, Inc.

Susan Robbins, MD, MPH, FAAP

Pediatrician, Child Care Health Consultant;

Co-chair, Gun Violence Prevention Workgroup

American Public Health Association/MCH

Pouné Saberi, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

 Isha Thapar

University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

 

Walter Tsou, MD, MPH

CPHI Adjunct Fellow;

Adjunct Professor

Department of Family Medicine & Community Health

University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Advisory Council

Tyra C. Bryant-Stephens, MD

 

Joel Chinitz, MD, MPH

Claudia Crane, RN

 

Peter DeCarlo, PhD

 

Robert Garfield, MD

Kenneth Lande, PhD

Richard Lippin, MD

 

Ruth McDermott-Levy, PhD, MPH, RN

 

David Moscatello, PhD

 

Kathleen Reeves, MD

 

George Spaeth, MD

 

Andrew Stone, MD

 

Daniel Taylor, DO

 

David Trevaskis, Esq.

 

Daniel Wolk, MD  

 

Richard Tolin, MD

 

“TO BE HOPEFUL in bad times is not just foolishly romantic. It is based on the fact that human history is a history not only of cruelty, but also of compassion, sacrifice, courage, kindness. What we choose to emphasize in this complex history will determine our lives. If we see only the worst, it destroys our capacity to do something. If we remember those times and places—and there are so many—where people have behaved magnificently, this gives us the energy to act, and at least the possibility of sending this spinning top of a world in a different direction. And if we do act, in however small a way, we don’t have to wait for some grand utopian future. The future is an infinite succession of presents, and to live now as we think human beings should live, in defiance of all that is bad around us, is itself a marvelous victory.”

— Howard Zinn, Historian, Author, Playwright, Professor, & Activist

bottom of page